top of page


Board of Directors

      President - Bruce Teeple, Aaronsburg, PA

      Vice President - Bill Brobst, Bloomsburg, PA

      Secretary - Matt Wagner, Mifflinburg, PA

      Treasurer - Phyllis Dyer, Winfield, PA

      Barb Franck, Mifflinburg, PA

      Mike Molesevich, Lewisburg, PA

      Darren Rhyne, New Berlin, PA

      Susan Rapp, Lewisburg, PA

      Bethany Slear, Lewisburg, PA

      Christine Sperling, Lewisbug, PA



Last updated December 2019


Standing Committees


      Archives & Collections - obtains and maintains items in the collection

      DEW - supervises the Dale-Walker house and property

      Finance - oversees UCHS investments and committee budgets

      Fundraising - works on strategic fundraising efforts for UCHS

      Membership - creates all promotional communications, materials & activities

      Outreach - includes four subcommittees:

                 Education - develops exhibits, DEW tours, and school activities

                 Events - coordinates larger events at DEW

                 Programs - organizes presentations on local history

                 Publications - oversees books and articles published by UCHS

Ad Hoc Committees


      Articles of Incorporation & By-law Review - periodically reviews

                  UCHS's governing documents.

      Nominations - collects, reviews, and submits names of prospective

                  candidates to the Board of Directors

We encourage and appreciate your participation in the

Union County Historical Society.  Please contact the

UCHS office if you are interested in serving on a committee.

UCHS Staff

      Research and Outreach Specialist

              Elaine Wintjen

      Property Manager

              Tim Goff

      Assistant Property Manager

              Fred Swanger

Revised logo-03.png
partner logos.jpg
bottom of page